Sunshine Award for Looking for the Light

Sunshine Award and why I’m Crab Grass

Avalanche of the Soul nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Being a new, I didn’t understand being nominated means you have the award. Please forgive me for taking so long to share my excitement. I was the kid picked last playing Red Rover. I’m not used to getting awards but I’m a quick learner. In addition to her Blog, she contributes to The Cut Throat Club Online where our connection started. She is raw, no sugar-coating, highly knowledgable, open and honest. I’ve received the most touching comments from her. Receiving the award from her is special because she encourages me daily. Her wall of awards is impressive. After reading her Blog you will understand why she is so decorated. Thank you my fellow SURVIVOR. Check out her Blog at http://avalancheofthesoul.wordpress.com

Ten Things about me 🙂

1.  I started drinking coffee from my baby bottle.

2. I jumped out of an airplane from 12,500 feet.

3.  I have a soft spot for Seniors Citizens and animals.

4.  Love Technology, bring on the gadgets!

5.  If I were a plant I would be crab grass, it’s impossible to kill.

6.  I love travel, my bucket list is long.

7.  No one is to touch anything in my office.

8.  I’m a perfectionist, 50/50 good trait.

9. Wish for one more day with my grandparents, my Angels.

10. I’m deathly afraid of spiders, snakes and sharks. Sharks do not keep me from diving.

My nominees

For this award, I am nominating Blogs who focus on healing, supporting, and overcoming trauma such as Domestic Violence and Child Abuse.

http://sedge808.wordpress.com

http://theslowheal.wordpress.com

http://kelzbelzphotography.wordpress.com

http://mydualities.wordpress.com

http://nolomovement.wordpress.com

http://despairtodeliverence.com

Rules for excepting the Sunshine Award:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their Blog.

2.  Share ten things about yourself.

3.  Nominate others for the award.

4.  Announce the nomination to the nominees.

5. Link to graphic:    http://avalancheofthesoul.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/sunshine-award-2.jpg

 

Thanks my friends, Warrior

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Award for Looking for the Light

    1. Now you really know the two personalities I juggle. Thank you taking the time to comment. I am trying to wrap up my Brave Heart Award, so behind. Thank goodness we come from a good place and support each other. Not put time lines. Have a great day.

      Like

        1. I was so late getting out, I sent the post out and haven’t contacted all yet. I’m sure they won’t mind to much. I spent most of the night talking with a wonderful lady from Nigeria. I’ve know about International Trafficking for years and had planned on doing a post. I can’t imagine the pain parents are going thru and if not dead you know the girls are so scared. This type terrorism has not overtaken our country. I get on my Military soap box when people don’t have a clue what we’ve sacrificed to keep our country free. I’m jacked up from working all night and trying to get caught up. I was thrilled another lady from Nigeria reached out to me. Both said I didn’t think anyone would care. Anyone who doesn’t have empathy for almost 300 young girls needs a kick in the ass. Thanks for the feedback. Hugs.

          Like

        2. Indeed it is terrible. The world is watching and I believe, even if a tad late, they are taking action to find these girls. Slowly there seems to be some kind of revolution from the people. They, we, are all so tired of these oppressors killing innocent children. Thanks to social medias, the big terrorism machine is crumbling.

          #BringBackOurGirls

          Like

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

