I AM BLAQ

image

Copyright
Everywhere I turn today, I’m faced with this abduction story. And I’m pissed about it. I can’t really explain it but I’m going to try.

We’ve so gotten used to bad news in this country but never in the magnitude of the occurrence of Monday, April 14. There was a bombing in the busiest park in the slum town of Nyanya on the outskirts of the capital city. Body counts have been inconclusive. Not that I’m surprised. It ranged between 70 and 100 in the papers.

Citizens have rejected that figure based on their calculations. More than a dozen buses have been filled ready for departure to various parts of the country. That accounts for over 200 persons who never escaped the explosion. Not to mention the hawkers, the touts, the beggars and other sorts of fixtures in Parks nationwide. Residents estimate that over 600 persons were victims of…

View original post 392 more words

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

