Happy Hanukkah

May blessings come to you and your family

Melinda

4 Comments on “Happy Hanukkah

    • Dear friend Laura

      You have been on my mind for weeks, Lyme is holding me to ground. I have several comments to reply to, in time I’ll reply. My heart is with you.You are strong and can carry the pain to the other side when the depression lifts. Grief takes time, God made us different and grief is very personal. Please allow your family and synagogue to help you. I don’t know the meaning of lighting candles, my impression is a sacred meaning shared with family. Know I’m sending good thoughts your way. My hand is reaching out, mstndorm@verizon.net, I’m here for you.
      M

      Like

      • Thank you so much, you warm my heart. I’m doing ok, keeping a low profile here in Jerusalem, my home. At the end of this month, back to America. I’m sorry the Lyme has you down. That’s a tough one.

        Hanukah candles are a little peek of the Great Light of the Universe, that we all appreciate in our own way at this time of the year. It’s a time for introspection and meditation, and also for celebration and traditional foods.

        Blessings to you, and thank you so much for your thoughts and for reaching out a helping hand! Much love to you –Laura

        Like

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

