Both beautiful versions. I have great memories of the original. I can’t get the picture of John Mayer singing out of my head. Oh, he plays a means blues guitar.  Kick back, put your feet up and take in the relaxing tunes.  XO  Warrior

 

20 Comments on “Throw Back Thrursday *Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone*

  1. I loved the old version but this song is a classic that lends itself to a wide variety of styles and artists. It’s just a darn good song.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D
      Hugs!
      I’ve heard this song most of my life and it never gets old regardless of who signs it. The original is the golden standard for me. You know I have to throw Mayer in there anytime I can. He is a guitar genius and when trimmed down, not bad on my eyesight.
      Glad your back. I need you.
      M

      Liked by 1 person

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

