I traveled to D.C. to meet a new Lyme doctor. He is a leading expert, one of the few who practice. The news was worst than expected. The good news is an expert is managing my health. I’ve had mood swings while digesting the tough road ahead. It’s the perfect week for a mix. I love the songs and hope you do to. Grab your drink of choice, light soothing candle and relax. I bet you will grin at the memories.  XO Warrior

24 Comments on “Throw Back Thursday *Great Day For Musical Tour thru Tim

  1. Another great selection M! I’ve always been fascinated with Carly Simons mouth when she sings. Don’t ask me why, it’s just unique. And ole Frankie. I can tell you precisely where I was in 1963 – Third grade 🙂 And I really like the, The Shape of My heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It felt like a strange combo but then remembered music is music and some will like. Watch some early Carly video’s and one’s where her and James sang together. Mocking video is great. I know where I was in 1963, being born.
      🙂
      M

      Like

      • Lyme is kicking my ass this week. I can’t move around much. Jemsek is an Infectious Disease who worked the first HIV/AIDS patients in N.C.
        We has every award for Lyme, he’s has ? books, Travels to speak. I saw website today, he’s been on 20/20, Good Morning America and couple others. I hope you don’t have to find another, if that happens he is the best from what’ve read.
        Have a great day.
        🙂
        M

        Liked by 1 person

      • everyone at every hospital told me dr levinson was the best . i went for toxic mold…but lyme is one of his specialties…i went to dr. cheney in n.c for cfids in the 80’s & he was also one of the 1st in aids,with another dr. before people dies from aids.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It sounds like we both have good doctors. No toxic mold for me but not good news from eye doctor.I’ve had major health issues including Cancer & Brain surgery. I never could imagine being so sick and still taking 5 years more. I’m strong, this challenge will put me to test. I hope you are doing better and have the mold under control.
        Have a great holiday if in America.
        M

        Like

  2. Carly, one of the favorites. I wore out her first album. But…how could she leave J.T. ???
    Anticipation…making you wait…hope it all works out ! Be well. ☺ Van

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi friend
      I’ve asked the same question, time and space can take a toll. I’m so excited to hear her, I’ve found an oldie “Mockingbird” and they were for sure early in marriage and in love. I may have use the video soon.
      Have a great day.
      🙂
      M

      Liked by 1 person

      • I just saw Mockingbird, it was written for/used in a movie about Nora Ephron’s breakup with Carl Bernstein, called “Heartburn”. Well placed in a Jack Nicholson, Meryl Streep film.

        Liked by 1 person

    • H
      So glad to hear from you. Hope things are rising high for you. I love Carly, Anticipation is a great song and the story of my life. We all have our trials, we keep pushing forward.
      Take care and hope to see you soon.
      Hugs
      M

      Like

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

