One Among Many Surprised Me With Versatile Blogger Award

Being recognized by my peers is the greatest compliment. One Among Many  oneamongmany@glannste.wp.com has nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. He loves to a write on a wide range of subjects, poetry and advocates for mental illness and I can’t forget his sense of humor. Please visit his site for the topic of the day.

 The rules as I understand:

Thank the blogger who nominated you.
List the rules and display the award.
Share 7 facts about yourself
Nominate 15 ( Or what you can do) other amazing blogs and comment on theirs. To let them know you nominated them.
Then the 7 magic facts

7 Magic Facts about me.

Not sure they are Magic?

My Magic seven facts 

The Internet is my connection to wonders of the world.

I graduated Irving High School class of 1981, 600 walking across a stage in the old Cowboys Stadium.

I’ve  parasailed in Aruba, jumped out of plane in Dallas and toured Maui by helicopter. I look for fun every trip. It’s the joy of traveling.

I’m left handed and always in the right side of my brain.

My first encounter with a shark was in Florida, he was 4-5 feet long. Not much to worry about.

I encountered JAWS in St.John,Virgin Island. My ex-husband always had the camera, which means, as his “Buddy” I had to check his equipment and mine. We were 60-70 ft. down, I went to explore. I rounded a corner into a shark nursery, JAWS looked me in eyes. He was 14-15 feet long, I mustered the guts to swim off.

I can’t eat canned green beans. Gramps had a nice garden, I am spoiled with fresh foods.

Nominations

I don’t like to cheat on Awards. Lyme has a stranglehold on me. I’m only nominating a few people.

Van by the River   vanbytheriver.wordpress.com

Carnal Abuse by Deceit rapebyfraud.com

BCL Photography bclphoto.net

 

 

16 Comments on “One Among Many Surprised Me With Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Close encounters with Jaws..yikes, M. You are more brave than me. Thanks so much for the nomination. I promise, I will get to it soon. I am honored. 💕 Van

    Liked by 1 person

    • V
      No hurry, I’m behind on so many awards. Yes, it was a Jaws moment. Almost left something behind for him.
      Have a great day.
      I believe you are a nomination on a big hot shot award. It will come out next week or so.
      🙂
      M

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ouch, M., did you see about the 2 attacks in N Carolina…they were in shallow water. Scary stuff. Hope you’re feeling better these days. 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi friend
        I would rather be diving than around the beach. If more people were familiar with migration patterns, less encounters. Sharks are used to seeing people diving. Don’t get near the nursery, charge them, stare them down, act like an idiot or smell like chum.
        My doctor thinks I’ll be on my feet in 5 years. What exciting news. God has big plans for me.
        Have a great day.
        🙂
        M

        Liked by 1 person

      • Once I accept the possibility of going blind and loss of cognitive ability, I can focus on building my charity. I’m a newly Ordained Minister and need lots of time learning prayers.
        I’m scared, just keeping a “loosing is not an option” attitude. I blessed to have projects to keep me motivated.
        Blab……..I’m on the box today. No sleep.
        🙂
        M

        Liked by 1 person

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

