Throw Back Thursday * Words, Words, Beautiful Words*

Many of you enjoyed the softer side last week. Let’s do a week on words. Each songs beauty is in the words. Clear your head.This week I want to show another side to a couple of my favorite singer/songwriter/guitarist. They are not “B Sides”, I hear gems without the radio overplay. Pull up a comfy seat, maybe lay on couch with Black Light on. What happens in your house stays there. I want to hear what you think!!! Shout it out!  XO W

18 Comments on “Throw Back Thursday * Words, Words, Beautiful Words*

  1. Very nice Twin!
    I didn’t know the songs (but you are not surprised). Last Friday when I posted the Rolling Stones song and said they were playing yesterday (06/27) in Missouri, also Ed Sheeran was playing with them. I didn’t know him. Listening to this song made my heart kind of stop and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed right now. I’m glad I didn’t have the lyrics to follow otherwise I think I would have cried. I’ll try to listen to it later again and now I’ll take a computer break 🙂
    It’s amazing what some melodies/songs can trigger in us (it can be compared to the “love at first sight” feeling). So strange!

    Like

  2. Always great choices, M. I love Sheeran, sometimes his voice and style remind me of Cat Stevens. Remember him ?? I wore out the album Tea for the Tillerman. Have a great day. ❤️ Van

    Liked by 2 people

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

