9 thoughts on “The Bridge Between Suicide And Life

  1. Kevin Briggs talk is one of the most compelling and heartfelt talks I’ve ever heard. I don’t think any talk has moved me more deeply. I recall the first time I heard it. Remarkable, to say the least.

    Thank you for highlighting it here.

    Liked by 2 people

        1. Thank you for the kind words.I’ve been down that road many times and failed. I am glad you get something out of them.
          You can sign up for a free weekly newsletter from TED to see what’s new. They are a wealth of knowledge. I have so many in my file I could just post Ted Talks the rest of year.They bring in the most interesting people.
          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        2. I am signed up, but I’ve gotten out of the habit of watching the daily episodes. TED is a gift! From the poignant, educational and even the offbeat. Did you ever happen to catch the episode of the gentleman who taught us to dry our hands with one paper towel?…fold it in half before you wipe your wet hands. Bizarre!?! It actually works! Those flimsy, thin brown paper towels in public bathrooms.

          Liked by 1 person

        3. There a wide range of topics many I will not watch. I get the newsletter, glance down page see if anything relevant if so save link in file. I’m working hard to focus on suicide prevention. The words are great but seeing and hearing stories from real people may stay with you. That’s how I learn.
          🙂

          Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought it was awesome. I have several more to post over the next couple of days. Didn’t want to overwhelm. One is from a guy who jumped off a bridge in NY and lived. It was so helpful how he broke the feelings of depression down. Maybe tomorrow I’ll post it.
      Thanks for popping by.
      🙂
      M

      Liked by 2 people

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

