guitar-player-on-grunge-background_M16SwA8d-2

I’m the Country Star in my head tonight, not my usual choice of music yet some I can’t get enough of. It’s a triple shot of Blake Shelton. I picked fun, blow the roof off the house music this week. Blake is one of my favorite current day singers, oh I meant drinkers. His blue eyes and big smile shows me he loves Β theΒ job. He’s like 6’6…….oh back on track.

I have surgery to implant the Port to start me IV Therapy on Tuesday. When I’m scared or nervous it’s usually chocolate, cookies, cookies. Instead of chocolate, I went for Blake, He always makes me feel good. He’s down home country boy, I picture him on a john boat fishing on his land.

If you don’t like the words, no problem, no country for your taste, that’s ok. This weekend is have fun letting the bobby pins out. I’ll be thinking of you and what I’m missing out on. I’ll catch up when I get back. Β  XO M

13 Comments on “Throw Back Thursday * Shelton…We're having a Party*

  1. Great Choice M! Don’t be nervous, It doesn’t really hurt. They just tell you that otherwise everyone would want a line in. Best of luck and the theme looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I get chills every time I hear. It applies to anyone. One thing you’ll notice if you listen to Shelton, he almost always mentions God, or the man upstairs. Thank you for the prayer, I have panic attacks when having surgery while awake. I’m praying for calm, thinking about my future as a Minister. I’ll take all the prayers given anyway.
      Thanks. You’ve been a good friend.
      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Twin! I loved these ones!! Specially the first one!
    And he’s a hottie!! ❀ πŸ™‚
    Everything will be fine next week πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for letting me know you’re thinking of me. Nothing makes me feel better than knowing someone cares. You’ve been a good friend Sheldon. The surgery straight forward but I have to pray the doctors come in with their A game one.
      I’ll been in pain for bout two weeks then I’ll be back. Have a great weekend.
      πŸ™‚
      M

      Like

  3. I love this. When I get scared I build a fort out of pillows and hide and think of good memories and sometimes I listen to Beyonce, because I get her and I think she gets me. Don’t judge me πŸ™‚ Harlon

    Liked by 1 person

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

