Original post 5/2014

My mother was physically abusing me at 2 years old, actually started around 6 months old. She would grab me by the arm and dig her nails in on the underside. Nobody could see that way. I learned early how to smile to cover the pain.

How could anyone hit this child

Me and My Pony My 2nd Birthday

Me and My Pony My 2nd Birthday

3 Comments on “Crazy Throw Back Tuesday on a Pony

  1. So many children experience pain…they don’t even know it because there is nothing for them to compare it to! It becomes our “normal”…you are a survivor! 💙

    Like

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

