Live my life

Loved tune, first time addicted. Goes perfect with last nights post. Please come by, I would love the names of others bands, in America I get saddled with what I know. I’m thirsty for new, different just not nasty rap. Hope to receive a comment back. Be well my friend. Xx M

Christina Strigas

I want to be me but you keep on repeating

how my world is not yours. I want to be  you

but you keep on explaining how hard

that could be, what with my wings

and my brains in the sky.

I want to be someone else

just for a day

these blues in me

keep singing.

I bust out once in awhile

and go to the hotel

and stare at the window

and wonder what happened to us.

It’s three o’clock in the morning

and you’re actually sleeping

through my existential crisis.

Again? yes, again and again

I knew you could never handle me.

Why do people who say

“I love you” want you to change

in ways that are not in your nature?

I say “I love you” and can define why.

I love the flaws and imperfections.

I see the world in an absurd way

in a…

View original post 147 more words

4 Comments on “Live my life

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

