Port Removed long after recommended time.

At last Psychiatrist appointment he questioned why the port had not been removed. He is also a Medical Doctor and proceeded to tell me all the flesh-eating, horrible infections a port can cause. I said not going to D.C. in several month for surgery. We received a referral from General Doctor, had surgery the same week.

Oh what a relief it is! Port implanted 2015, removed 2017. Now I can take a shower, life can take a step forward. Next eyeglasses and driving the car. I still have large holes in memory, one reason for putting off driving.

Xx  M

IV Port inserted 2015

IMG_2892

3 Comments on “Lyme Tidbit: Port Gone…after two years *Happy Dance*

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

