Love can conquer all, no words have to exchange. Smiles, loving hugs, stroking or gently touching and feeling a heart beat can express the deepest love. M

Anything is Possible!

“They adopted him just over a year later, not expecting him to live much beyond 2 years old.” But in June Charlie celebrated his third birthday.

Now doctors think he might live to be 10–12 years old, barring any medical complications.

It’s a heart breaking journey, but as Cori says, “Broken hearts can heal.”

You can read the whole story here.

I know this is a tough subject, but when I read the story and watched the video, I had to share this story of love and hope. I share this in memory of my sister who lovingly volunteered with severely handicapped and terminally ill children in a group home back in the 70’s.  I imagine she’s had a great time running, laughing, and  loving  them in heaven.

Sunflower

Got good news? Please share!

View original post

8 Comments on “Charlie Doesn’t Know He’s “Terminally Ill,” But He Knows He’s Loved

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

