I’m honored to introduce you to Amoafowaa Sefa Cecilia. Her site is Mum C writes, at http://www.amoafowaa.com. She write beautiful poetry. Have a great weekend. M

Mum C writes

​In the wake of this take

Make me windbreaks that will all hurdles absorb

Be like the unbreakable bubble surrounding me

Even as rains of drains seek all grains of sanes


II

Ahonu-abobirim!

As a mind which descended from the stairs of a sage

I lay my body before thy feet

Burn the evils in all the rooms of my pores

Boil the hatred in all the pain of my sores

Fry the bitterness in all the dents of my failures

Roast the memories of all the plans of my revenge

Infusing forgiveness where stubbornness dwells

For you are the mighty thumb

Without whom no knot can be untied



III

Ɔkatakyie!

I am like a new born in thy hands

I am like a hatched bird in your nest

Needing your all seeing eyes

Even in this whirlwind of confusion

When the way that leads to you

Is like an…

View original post 189 more words

I want to hear your thoughts. I can take it!

